Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief

Andrew Burton-Jones
January 2021 - December 2023
University of Queensland
misq-eic@umn.edu


Editorial Office

Alok Gupta
Publisher
Emily Borra
Managing & Publication Editor
misq@umn.edu 
Kaylee Brosius
Digital Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Monica Birth, Ph.D.
Copyeditor

Janice DeGross
Managing Editor & Copyeditor Emeritus

Vacant
Student Office Assistant

MISQ Policy Committee

Gautam Ray, Chair
University of Minnesota
UMN Representative
De Liu
University of Minnesota
UMN Representative
Rajiv Kohli
College of William and Mary
AIS Representative - VP of Publications
Jason Bennett Thatcher
Temple University
AIS Representative - At-large
Andrew Burton-Jones
The University of Queensland
Current MISQ Editor-in-Chief

Below is a list of MISQ Senior and Associate Editors. Click here to be taken to a listing of the Board members' research methods and biographies.

Senior Editors

Corey Angst
January 2019 - December 2023
University of Notre Dame
cangst@nd.edu
France Bélanger
July 2021 - June 2024
Virginia Tech
belanger@vt.edu
Nicholas Berente
June 2022 - June 2025
University of Notre Dame
nberente@nd.edu
Waifong Boh
January 2019 - December 2024
Nanyang Technological University
awfboh@ntu.edu.sg
Ron Cenfetelli
October 2019 - December 2022
University of British Columbia
cenfetelli@sauder.ubc.ca
Panos Constantinides
January 2022 - December 2024
Alliance Manchester Business School
panos.constantinides@manchester.ac.uk
John D'Arcy
January 2022 - December 2024
University of Delaware
jdarcy@udel.edu
Peter Gray
July 2021 - June 2024
University of Virginia
peter@virginia.edu
Shuk Ying (Susanna) Ho
January 2021 - December 2023
Australian National University
susanna.ho@anu.edu.au
Zhenhui Jack Jiang
July 2022 - June 2025
University of Hong Kong
jiangz@hku.hk
Gerald (Jerry) Kane
June 2017 - December 2022
University of Georgia
gerald.kane@uga.edu
Atreyi Kankanhalli
January 2018 - December 2023
National University of Singapore
atreyi@comp.nus.edu.sg
Xinxin Li
January 2020 - December 2022
University of Connecticut
xinxin.li@business.uconn.edu
Ann Majchrzak
January 2022 - December 2023
University of Southern California, Emerita
majchrza@usc.edu
Likoebe Maruping
January 2020 - December 2022
Georgia State University
lmaruping@gsu.edu
Shaila Miranda
January 2019 - December 2024
University of Oklahoma
shailamiranda@ou.edu
Sunil Mithas
June 2018 - December 2023
University of South Florida
smithas@usf.edu
Eric Monteiro
January 2021 - December 2023
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
eric.monteiro@ntnu.no
Eivor Oborn
January 2020 - December 2022
University of Warwick
eivor.oborn@wbs.ac.uk
Gal Oestreicher-Singer
January 2018 - December 2023
Tel Aviv University
galos@tau.ac.il
Balaji Padmanabhan
January 2021 - December 2023
University of South Florida
bp@usf.edu
Jan Recker
January 2021 - December 2023
University of Hamburg
jan.christof.recker@uni-hamburg.de
Maytal Saar-Tsechansky
January 2022 - December 2024
University of Texas at Austin
maytal.saar-tsechansky@mccombs.utexas.edu
Sumit Sarkar
July 2021 - June 2023
University of Texas at Dallas
sumit@utdallas.edu
Chee-Wee Tan
January 2019 - December 2024
Copenhagen Business School
ct.digi@cbs.dk
James Y. L. Thong
January 2017 - December 2022
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
jthong@ust.hk
Anthony (Tony) Vance
May 2021 - June 2024
Virginia Tech
tony@anthonyvance.com
Siva Viswanathan
January 2017 - December 2022
University of Maryland, College Park
SViswana@rhsmith.umd.edu
Sean Xin Xu
January 2016 - December 2022
Tsinghua University
xuxin@sem.tsinghua.edu.cn
Han Zhang
January 2021 - December 2023
Georgia Institute of Technology
han.zhang@scheller.gatech.edu
   

 


Associate Editors

Adela Chen
January 2021 - December 2022
Colorado State University
Adela.Chen@colostate.edu
Sherae Daniel
January 2021 - December 2022
University of Cincinnati
daniesr@ucmail.uc.edu
John Dong
January 2021 - December 2022
Nanyang Technological University
john.dong@ntu.edu.sg 
Miguel Godinho de Matos
January 2020 - December 2023
Católica Lisbon School of Business and Economics
miguel.godinhomatos@ucp.pt
Brad Greenwood
January 2021 - December 2022
George Mason University
bgreenwo@gmu.edu
Zhiling Guo
January 2020 - December 2023
Singapore Management University
zhilingguo@smu.edu.sg
Hanna Halaburda
January 2022 - December 2023
New York University
hhalaburda@gmail.com 
Cheng Suang Heng
January 2022 - December 2023
National University of Singapore
hengcs@comp.nus.edu.sg 
Nina (Ni) Huang
January 2021 - December 2022
University of Miami
nhuang@miami.edu
Marleen Huysman
January 2022 - December 2023
Vrije Unversiteit Amsterdam
m.h.huysman@vu.nl
Hee-Woong Kim
January 2022 - December 2023
Yonsei University
kimhw@yonsei.ac.kr 
Thomas Kude
January 2021 - December 2022
ESSEC Business School
kude@essec.edu 
Juhee Kwon
January 2021 - December 2022
City University of Hong Kong
juhee.kwon@cityu.edu.hk
Nishtha Langer
January 2022 - December 2023
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
nishthal@alumni.cmu.edu 
Kai Larsen
January 2021 - December 2022
University of Colorado, Boulder
kai.larsen@colorado.edu
Jingjing Li
January 2022 - December 2023
University of Virginia
jl9rf@virginia.edu 
Ben Liu
January 2020 - December 2023
City University of Hong Kong
ben.liu@cityu.edu.hk 
Ning Nan
January 2019 - December 2022
University of British Columbia
ning.nan@sauder.ubc.ca
Min-Seok Pang
January 2020 - December 2023
Temple University
minspang@temple.edu
YoungKi Park
January 2022 - December 2023
George Washington University
ykpark@gwu.edu 
Liangfei Qiu
January 2021 - December 2022
University of Florida
liangfei.qiu@warrington.ufl.edu
Israr Qureshi
January 2021 - December 2022
Australian National University
Israr.Qureshi@anu.edu.au
Jui Ramaprasad
January 2017 - December 2022
University of Maryland, College Park
jramapra@umd.edu
Yuqing Ren
July 2022 - December 2024
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
chingren@umn.edu 
Lionel P. Robert, Jr.
January 2020 - December 2023
University of Michigan
lprobert@umich.edu
Hani Safadi
July 2021- June 2023
University of Georgia
hanisaf@uga.edu 
Nachiketa (Nachi) Sahoo
January 2021 - December 2022
Boston University
nachi@bu.edu
Susan Scott
July 2018 - December 2022
London School of Economics
s.v.scott@lse.ac.uk
Stefan Seidel
October 2021 - December 2023
University of Liechtenstein
stefan.seidel@uni.li
Lisen Selander
January 2022 - December 2023
University of Gothenburg
lisen.selander@ait.gu.se 
Maha Shaikh
March 2021 - December 2022
King's College London
maha.shaikh@kcl.ac.uk
Mari-Klara Stein
January 2021 - December 2022
Tallinn University of Technology
Copenhagen Business School
mari-klara.stein@taltech.ee
ms.digi@cbs.dk
Ofir Turel
January 2018 - December 2022
University of Melbourne
oturel@unimelb.edu.au 
Chong (Alex) Wang
January 2021 - December 2022
Peking University
alexwang@gsm.pku.edu.cn
Jing Wang
January 2021 - December 2022
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
jwang@ust.hk
Ping Wang
January 2022 - December 2023
University of Maryland, College Park
pwang@umd.edu 
Jaime Windeler
January 2022 - December 2023
University of Cincinnati
windeljb@ucmail.uc.edu 
Lynn Wu
January 2020 - December 2023
University of Pennsylvania
wulynn@upenn.edu
Ling Xue
January 2019 - December 2022
Georgia State University
lxue5@gsu.edu
Cheng Yi
January 2022 - December 2023
Tsinghua University
yich@sem.tsinghua.edu.cn 

 

Copyright © 2022 MISQ. All rights reserved.